Posted on

Kentse Bardiwang’s #Behind the scenes photo shoot

Event: Launch of Kentse Bardiwang’s E-book Kattey’s Arrow.
Venue: Protea Hotel Mmabatho,Palms
Date and Time: 29th March 2013 6:30pm
IMG_7826After experiencing some of the worst things a girl child can encounter including multiple rape, depression, neglect and low self-esteem, her spirit relentlessly fought to keep searching for her truth. In her own words through interviews that capture her pre-launch moments ‘The Arrow that I was born with to guide me through the journey to my destiny, led and guided me out of situations good and bad; its golden sharp end served as a light in my darkest moments telling me that i was different but not less.’

 

 

 
IMG_7844PAYT our sister organizational trust in South Africa, has taken its milestones higher this year by publishing a talented writer Kentse Bardiwang, whose captivating story has been captured in an e-book titled Kattey’s Arrow.
In retrospect January of 2012 PAYT saw the publishing of  our collaborative music project A Dollar a day. This year Kentse’s   e-book that has been published as part of Lerato Mosimane’s ebook Collections http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/GuyPublishing1 is going live on the launch date today .

 

 

 
IMG_7883Here’s a little something about this book by my acquaintance Kentse Bardiwang whom I can tell you is quite a charming being. Despite all trials and tribulations in her life this burgeoning, bubbly, joyful Tswana girl, has defied the odds and stood tall. As I was speaking to Kentse during her photo shoot, she told me, “I have written this book over 3 years and during that period of time I found my healing.” I mentioned looking forward to her reading during the E-book launch, to which replied, “Tshepo I do not think I will be able to ready any excerpt from my book it, the pain is overwhelms me.”

 

 

 

IMG_7821

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_7862The author continues to say, ‘After 37 years following the Arrow, it finally led me to my destiny Dikgabo Village, a place of remarkable creatures.  Just like Tajewo left home with his brother’s Arrow from the village to become a warrior. My arrow is my Spirit.’
Let’s just say this is a bold step in empowering the confident African woman. Kudos PAYT!

About maishayetu

Maisha Yetu is a Cultural Organization that was registered in 2006 with the aim of using its objectives in a creative fashion to involve Kenya’s youth in participation towards National development.

2 responses to “Kentse Bardiwang’s #Behind the scenes photo shoot

  1. Jeffrey maine ⋅

    Wil luv 2 finish it,gud luck 4 2moro sister.

  2. Tseleng ⋅

    I’m proud of you my friend the fighting spirit in you cannot be compared and Live on for more and better things to come your way.

Leave a Reply

