Posted on

Who is Tshepo Tebogo?

IMG_7409As Maisha yetu staff, I have to admit this was meant to be a short vacation, am talking 3 days, but with a 30 day visa, it would be a waste not to put to in work for at least 3  weeks. Compared to last year I have done very little, that being said only one recording of my first single from my Solo album (Yet to be named) under my new identity Tshepo Tsebogo. You wanna ask why it is am changing my name?  First it’s symbolism for giving up my definition as a citizen constrained by demarcations and borders. Am also excited to explore the suppressed personality of a jubilant outgoing, bold and outspoken Tshepo!

I am eager to be free from stereotypes that have bound me for years in my land of birth. Yes hoping calm prevails because from what i hear over this end, it’s hectic.  Am just saying it’s only Tshepo that I can use to navigate through the constraints set by my native tongue! Tshepo Tebogo Sestswana for To Hope and to thank!

Lastly the role model tag has never augured well with me,i want to be free and am paying for my freedom by putting down my thoughts and IMG_7340feelings on  MM3rd’s experimental, alternative Hiphop genre. Am talking a Black African rapper, spitting bars and hooks over a production  such as  EL_P’s Cancer for cure, you feel me?
So to execute this plan properly, am hoping to make it back here in September. Then work on my Solo album. If i play by  Bebe Ketchupe’s bid, she could just see me through this project. Oh and by the way that’s Maisha Yetu’s main sponsor.
So yeha Tshepo … I think most won’t like him like they did Muki but you know.. ain’t nothing as stale as an artist or a country that  doesn’t morph!

About maishayetu

Maisha Yetu is a Cultural Organization that was registered in 2006 with the aim of using its objectives in a creative fashion to involve Kenya’s youth in participation towards National development.

One response to “Who is Tshepo Tebogo?

  1. Tshepo Tebogo…Thats a very gud progress. A good effort it is!!

Leave a Reply

